Just coming back from old loves!

I just came back from a long trip to South America, my country Venezuela…

I saw my mother, my son, family and friends. What a bless!

I ate my favorite food and took lots of pictures.

And I did something that touch my soul one more time after 9 years, I got together with Emmanuel , my special student,  now 21 years old.  He wanted me to go and give him a class, … just one painting.

He is an special kid, some issues that he have handled with brave character, confronted with art and colors, filled with love from his family and friends. I admire him so much, he is my great master. We learned a special signs language, not the formal, just the one from us, from the colors and brushes…

We got together several times, he waited for me excited and ready each day, he never liked to touch the paintings, this time I gave him gloves and he used them, feeling happy of his new experience.

This year he had a wonderful encounter, he met his favorite soccer player Iker Casillas from Spain, just a few days ago…

Emmanuel has the most supportive family and friends ever, his mother Frida is happy and proud.

Thank you Emmanuel!

I love you

Adriana

Leave a comment